Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(499 reviews)98.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Meht*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesGreat people Average rooms... — Great people Average rooms and food. The wifi does not work a lot of times and the maintenance takes quite a while to respond. Other than that no problem
response from property -Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Please let us know if there are any items in need of repair and we will be happy to assist you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Sofia M. - |Recommended: YesMy experience has been grea... — My experience has been great so far and I love the amenities, but maintenance takes a lot longer than it should to fix things. The café has its good days and it has its not-so-good days, but I like living here.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. Our Cafe is always open to recipe suggestions. Please feel free to let them know what you'd like to see on the menu and they will make sure to accommodate you! Also, please let us know if you have any outstanding maintenance requests and we will be happy to assist you. We are here to be of service.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Alejandra O. - |Recommended: YesOverall, Dobie is a nice pl... — Overall, Dobie is a nice place to live. Convenient location and amenities are great however, sometimes the food feels repetitive and could be improved.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. Plus submit any recipe suggestions to our Cafe Team and they will be happy to prepare dishes catered to your tastes!
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Aspen H. - |Recommended: YesThe food here is not only a... — The food here is not only amazing but also unlimited The staff is great and works hard to make everyone's stay as pleasent as possible. Overall a good place to live.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy your time as a member of our community.
submitted by Maria B. - |Recommended: YesProperty is beautiful — I really do enjoy living here. The pricing is reasonable, and everything is close by. I enjoy the sense of community, and the food is good. It's a blessing that I didn't get a housing contract because Dobie is a really awesome place to spend my first year. The only thing that I do not enjoy is parking when my family comes to visit on top of the drive, they pay upwards of 20 to just park in the lot.
response from property -Thank you for your detailed feedback. We will share this feedback at our next team meeting to develop ways to address these concerns. We are here to provide an exceptional environment for residents and their visitors!
submitted by Madeline P. - |Recommended: YesI love it and it's very convenient and close to campus. — It's very nice and super close to campus. The place is nice and well kept. The only thing I don't like is the dishes in the cafe are almost always dirty, the printer doesn't always work, and the elevators are slow. Other than that, i love my room and enjoy the food 90 of the time
response from property -Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We will look into these concerns to ensure that our amenities are meeting the needs of our valued residents.
submitted by Genevieve E. - |Recommended: YesGood facilities. Maintenance nice. Noise travelling bit issue. — So convenient to get to classes. The meals are good and the housekeeping is really handy. The maintenance and security people are very friendly.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Jennifer C. - |Recommended: YesThe rooms are nice, but the... — The rooms are nice, but the RAs are really rude. I think they need to be trained more on how to treat people. The food is pretty good, but I think the floors in the rooms need to be remodeled because it's flaking a lot.
response from property -Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We will use this review at our next team meeting to formulate ways in which we may better meet the needs of our valued guests.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Anissa M. - |Recommended: YesEveryone here is very frien... — Everyone here is very friendly and considerate. Never had a problem with the other tenants, and in fact there are a lot of events to get together as a community and do fun things.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy your living experience with us.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Shan*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesThe community is pretty goo... — The community is pretty good, and the staff are nice. The apartment that I have is good considering the price for renting for the school year.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything else we may do to provide you with a valuable community experience.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Dan D. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy the accessibility o... — I enjoy the accessibility of being so close to campus as well as close to my favorite food spots, so the location of dobie is perfect for my needs.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that you continue to enjoy your living experience with us.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Abhijit B. - |Recommended: YesDobie is really a great pla... — Dobie is really a great place to live at. It's right next to the UT campus, so it's convenient when going to and from classes. Dobie also has so many amenities.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy our amenities and convenient location!
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Miranda G. - |Recommended: YesEverything is great We jus... — Everything is great We just had one issue with the AC which would leak water and not turn on at times. I think its working now. The maintenance is great, the staff is friendly and the food is good too
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Donatus O. - |Recommended: YesThe place is really good. I... — The place is really good. I really like the whole vibe of the place but the food could definitively be better. The room are pretty clean too but the internet could be better.
response from property -Thank you for sharing these comments. We are happy to hear that we are meeting the expectations of our valued residents.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Dobie Twenty21 Student Spaces", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Dobie Twenty21 Student Spaces", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose