Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(470 reviews)98.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

I chose this apartment beca...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Thomas S. - |Recommended: YesI chose this apartment because it is convenient - providing cooked meals, cleaning services and being closed to the UT campus. While the convenience factor is fulfilled, the apartment itself is overpriced for what it is size wise and quality wise. In regards to the services there are a number of minor issues. It is unclear to me when the cleaning service is conducted. I need this information to make sure that I am not in the apartment. In one case my home was not cleaned for two weeks in a row, because the cleaning service came while I was inside and then disregarded to clean it after I left. The food service should include three meals in the weekend and should be more flexible since there are days that I cannot access it due to my work load. Finally the air condition system is not optimized, in days that it's hot, it doesn't help at all and in days that the weather is cooler my home is freezing while there is no way to close it. In summary, convenient for a student but overpriced and with mediocre services.
response from property -Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We will use this review to help fine tune our services and amenities.
Very dirty floors, many thi...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Andrea C. - |Recommended: YesVery dirty floors, many things don't work. Ex washers and dryers take money, AC lever in room broken. Most machines in gym don't work. Okay food
response from property -Thank you for your review. We will look into these concerns to help improve upon your living experience here at Dobie Twenty21.
Awesome dobie has all what...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Zeina A. - |Recommended: Yesawesome dobie has all what it takes. v interesting events. good food. kind people. community is so cozy. i feel like home even when i'm international
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
I really like it here. The ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Aliana G. - |Recommended: YesI really like it here. The people who work here are nice and the people in this building bring such diversity that it makes this place so much fun. I also enjoy the food here it's really good and there's such a great variety.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy all that our community has to offer!
I love the roommates I've b...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Donae G. - |Recommended: YesI love the roommates I've been paired with. It's been so exciting to get to know them, and start to bond with them. Of. Of course it was a little intimidating at first, but now that I've become more comfortable it's really nice to have that sense of community.
response from property -Thank you for the review. We hope that you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
I really enjoy living at do...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Rachel S. - |Recommended: YesI really enjoy living at dobie since it is a great value in a great location, while it is not the same as living on campus, it has just as great of an experience.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.
My experience of living her...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Tushar S. - |Recommended: Yesmy experience of living here so far has been great. they have all the amenities here covered, plus all the rooms are spacious. the cafetaria covers all your dietry needs and other essentials can be found at the target in the basements. plus its really close to the campus
response from property -Thank you for the review. We hope that you continue to enjoy calling our community home.
Location is convenient. It ...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Joe B. - |Recommended: YesLocation is convenient. It is on the university grounds and residents have access to shopping, restaurants, transportation routes, and other services on Guadalupe Street.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy our convenient location.
Dobie21 has been a fantasti...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Dalton V. - |Recommended: YesDobie21 has been a fantastic overall experience so far. The staff is incredible and very helpful. The dinning hall food is substantially better than the UT dinning halls.
response from property -Thank you for sharing these comments. We hope you continue to value your experience with us.
The place is lit and the ro...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Joshua D. - |Recommended: YesThe place is lit and the room is comfortable. Rent is reasonable and the amenities like a target downstairs and printing are sweet. I wish the cafe stayed open longer though.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy our community amenities.
The ammenities are good and...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Or G. - |Recommended: YesThe ammenities are good and the food is pretty good. I think the roommate matching process should be more thorough and the AC needs a bit of help, but it's a good place to live.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know if you have any outstanding requests and we will be happy to assist you.
Friendly staff with nice am...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Keesilla C. - |Recommended: YesFriendly staff with nice amenities, and the place always smells like fresh soap, which is nice. Would like the cafe food to be warmer, and for the washers and dryers to be immediately fixed when broken and to be cleaned regularly.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Dobie Twenty21.
The apartment itself is ver...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by John J. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment itself is very small and the bathrooms are very ratchet. I like the meal plan but I think y'all should make the times on weekends better.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We will look into scheduling options for our meal program to help better meet the needs of our valued residents.
I like the common areas how...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Diego R. - |Recommended: YesI like the common areas however the rooms need improvement. For example the rooms could have been painted black. The shower head is just too low.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We will use this review to help improve upon our community features.
Haven't any problems or com...Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Seth S. - |Recommended: YesHaven't any problems or complaints about nearby residents and food has been awesome. I really only have like 1 or 2 complaints. 1 there was supposed to be an entertainment center like a thing we could place a TV or games on in the living area and there wasn't one. 2 the sink in our room sometimes works and sometimes doesn't.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know if you have any outstanding requests and we will be happy to assist you.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Dobie Twenty21 Student Spaces", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Dobie Twenty21 Student Spaces", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose